Time for kitten updates

Fred and Ging are growing like weeds. It’s hard to believe they were so tiny when we got them. They’re now big. I should weigh them… OK, Fred’s at 8.8 pounds, Ginger’s 5.6. They each weighed about a pound when we brought them home, so that’s a big change.

Ginger has discovered that she can sit on my computer’s tower and try to catch the cursor from above. It’s also warm and lets her look out over the room so she’s a pretty contented kitty.

ging.jpg

Fred loves the coffee table. It’s just a flat wooden table in the middle of the living room, but he lies there like it’s the softest place he’s ever been. He prefers to be the only thing on the table, so he will push everything else off. To get up, he comes running into the room, then jumps and slides across the table, like he’s landing on an aircraft carrier. Unfortunately, his nails sometimes come out as brakes, so there are a few Fred Scratches there that we need to fill in.fred-and-hat.jpg That’s Fred lyign on the table all content with the world. He’s modeling an umbilical cord hat I made for a friend’s baby. It’s from the leftover Cashmerino Aran that my SP sent me that I used to make Shedir for myself. It was a really fast knit, but I knit the cord to long, so I looped it over. This next picture is “gangsta kitty”. He’s on his turf

fred-the-gangsta.jpg

That’s about it from around here. It’s warm enough that we got out the BBQ this morning and had hotdogs for lunch (you can see D BBQing in the picture below). We’re going to vaccum out our cars now and then go biking this afternoon. It’s a high of 8, so I’ll have to bundle up, but the snow’s gone! Horray!

house-back.jpg

That’s our new patio – exposed aggregate, much bigger than before. We don’t usually have a shopvac out back, D was using it to clean up something (I was doing the dishes). The big tree in the centre of the picture at the front of the house is coming down in the next few weeks. I’m sure there’ll be a blog post about that!


Leave a comment